top of page

The Meaning Is Always Different The Second Time

Self Love

Self Hate

I am worthless

And I refuse to believe that

I am enough.

I realize this may be a shock, but

Self love helps you to accept yourself for who you are, including your flaws and perfections

Is a lie

You can hate yourself into a version that you love

In 30 years, I will tell my children that

I have my priorities straight and

Hate

Is more important than

Love

I tell you this:

Once upon a time

Love was enough

But this will not be true in my era

Hate is stronger than love

Experts tell me

Just loving myself is not enough

I do not conclude that

Love will conquer all

In the future,

Hate will reign over us all

No longer can it be said that

I am happy

It will be evident that

I am beyond hurt

It is foolish to presume that

After self-hate comes self-love.



Sounds depressing right? Well, now read it starting from the bottom line, and finishing with the top line.



LostGirl1152

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page