top of page

UnMask






Hi Guys!!!




It's been forever since my last post! So much has happened, yet everything is still the same. I started looking through some of my drafts, and I realized that I never posted this one. It's from a few months ago, and I just love the way it came together. Considering that it still applies to things that are going on, I figured I would let you guys see it! I really hope you guys like it!! Let me know in the comments!!










UnMask


The world fell apart

But now it's coming back together

Before this

Our masks were not so literal

But now we hide behind real ones

They say it's okay to take them off now

But which ones are we talking about?

The ones that kept our bodies safe?

The ones that we have always used to hide our real face?

What about the ones we used for our own personal race?

So when I'm told to take off my mask

I'm not quite comfortable with that




How will I know

Which mask to take off

And which walls to break down

It's scary for me to show my "face"

When I've been hiding for so long

And now that it has become so literal

To be hiding behind a mask

It makes it harder for me to unmask

To let people see me

I wish we could have made this way

Of hiding our faces last

But now it is time

For us to unmask


LostGirl1152



Recent Posts

See All

The Meaning Is Always Different The Second Time

Self Love Self Hate I am worthless And I refuse to believe that I am enough. I realize this may be a shock, but Self love helps you to accept yourself for who you are, including your flaws and perfect

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page